Saint-Louis University - Bruxelles



University teaching goes hand in hand with a consistent scientific research work, that feeds it and allows it to be continuously updated.


Eighteen research centres are part of USL-B and cover the entire field of Humanities: Economics, Law, Political Sciences, Sociology, Literature, History, Linguistics, Philosophy, etc. Three interdisciplinary research institutes are an interface between some of those research centres.


The participation of researchers (not necessarily PhDs) and of the research centres in a range of national and international networks is testimony to the strength of our research.


Much of our research is conducted on a contractual basis, as part of the public sector research effort, including Belgian, European and international research programmes, as well as private organisations.


The Knowledge Transfer Office (KTO) was created in October 2014. It is a knowledge gathering office which mission is to be the connection between university research and the non-academic world. The Knowledge Transfer Office spreads, gathers and transfers knowledge to the civil society and encourages joint efforts and exchanges between the university and non-academic stakeholders.

Université Saint-Louis - Bruxelles | Boulevard du Jardin botanique, 43 | 1000 Bruxelles | Belgique | Tél : +32 2 211 78 11 | Fax : +32 2 211 79 97 | N° d'entreprise : TVA BE 0413.332.242